District 308‎ > ‎

Township Special Education

Washington Township Special Education Cooperative

(WTSEC)

1014 School Street

Washington, IL 61571

Phone: (309) 745-3196

Fax: (309) 745-3147


Washington Township Districts 50, 51, 52, and 308 have established an intergovernmental agreement to provide services.  Washington Community High School District 308 is the administrative district for this agreement.


Mission Statement


Washington Township Special Education Cooperative (WTSEC) exists to provide relevant and comprehensive support to our four member districts in order to best meet the academic and social/emotional need of diverse learners through research based scientific interventions and evaluations, as well as collaborative support to school staff and parents.


Goals

  • To provide all eligible students with Free Appropriate Public Education

  • To ensure students receive their education within the Least Restrictive Environment (LRE)

  • To identify and provide comprehensive services for students who meet eligibility categories set forth in the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA)

  • To provide administrative support for state required reporting

  • To facilitate the transition from Early Intervention services into the public school system


Resources for Parents

Tazewell Mason County Special Education Association

(TMCSEA)

http://www.tmcsea.org/


ISBE Parent Rights

http://isbe.net/spec-ed/html/parent_rights.htm


Showing 12 items
NameTitleEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
NameTitleEmail
Beckman, Stacy  Social Worker (308) slbeckman@wacohi.net 
Beenders, Angie Psychologist ambeenders@wacohi.net 
Collins, Jason School Psychologist jasoncollins@wacohi.net 
DeChaney, Kelli Administrative Assistant kadechaney@wacohi.net 
Freeman, Amy Social Worker (51) aafreeman@wacohi.net 
Ganschow, Gina Psychologist gsganschow@wacohi.net 
Gresham, Annette Director of Special Education akgresham@wacohi.net 
Lopez, Keri  Secretary kllopez@wacohi.net 
Mangold, Adam Academic Assessment Coordinator ammangold@wacohi.net 
Schertz, Natasha Social Worker (52) nlschertz@wacohi.net 
Stoltz, Angie Social Worker (50) ahstoltz@wacohi.net 
Stuff, Laura Assistant Director of Special Education lstuff@wacohi.net 
Showing 12 items
Comments