Report Mental Health Concern

Click on link to report a Mental Health Concern

The mission of the Washington Community High School counseling program is to provide a comprehensive curriculum that promotes student achievement and growth in the academic, career and personal/social domains, while encouraging all students to become life-long learners. In collaboration with the Washington staff, parents and community, the school counselors will help every student become self-aware productive citizens of the local community and the world beyond.

If your school counselor can be helpful to you, please use the contact information below to contact the department.  

Mrs. M. Michael Damery
Students A - De
mdamery@wacohi.net
(309) 444-5572

 Mrs. Deanna Zehr
Students Df - Hr
dczehr@wacohi.net
(309) 444-5573

Ms. Carrie Schmidt
Students Hs - Mh
caschmidt@wacohi.net
(309) 444-5579

Mrs. Carissa Yeager
Students Mi - Sl
cnyeager@wacohi.net
(309) 444-5575

Ms. Kim Ross
Students Sm - Z
kkross@wacohi.net
(309) 444-5575

Mr. Walt Nunnally
Early Intervention Counselor
Illini Family Counseling
wnunnally@wacohi.net
(309) 444-5564

Mrs. Laurie Ryan
Registrar & Counseling Secretary
Student Records
lryan@wacohi.net
(309) 444-5571

If you have an immediate need regarding student safety and it is during school hours, please call until you are able to speak with someone rather than emailing or leaving a voice message.   

If it is after school hours, please use one of the following resources:

  • For immediate assistance outside of school hours, call 911 or go to the nearest emergency room.

  • National Suicide Prevention Lifeline 1-800-273-8255 www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org

  • Text HOME to 741741 from anywhere in the US, anytime, about any type of crisis.

  • Emergency Response Services (ERS) 309-347-1148

  • Partnership for a Healthy Community www.healthyhoi.com/emergency

  • 211 www.211hoi.org